NORTH CAROLINA TERMS

Bottom of Page

Event Description

Chemistry of Hazardous Materials (NC807)

This course provides basic fire chemistry relating to the categories of hazardous materials including problems of recognition, reactivity, and health encountered by firefighters.

 
Details
Date(s)  Mon. Jul 29, 2019 0800 - 1700 
Tue. Jul 30, 2019 0800 - 1700 
Wed. Jul 31, 2019 0800 - 1700 
Thu. Aug 01, 2019 0800 - 1700 
Fri. Aug 02, 2019 0800 - 1700 
Mon. Aug 05, 2019 0800 - 1700 
Tue. Aug 06, 2019 0800 - 1700 
Wed. Aug 07, 2019 0800 - 1700 
Thu. Aug 08, 2019 0800 - 1700 
Fri. Aug 09, 2019 0800 - 1700 
Location Fayetteville Fire Station 19 - Cumberland County
3481 Walsh Parkway, Fayetteville NC 28311 
Google Map
Handicap Accessibility Yes
WiFi Access  
ESF ESF10 - Hazardous Materials
Functional Areas Emergency Services
Offered By Cumberland County 
Primary Instructor TBD, To Be Determined 
Course Length 80 Hours 
Course Hours 80 
CEUs  
Prerequisites
Maximum Participants 25
# Open Seats 25
# on Wait List 0

Offering Specific Information

TO REGISTER FOR CLASS:  Please contact the Training Division of Fayetteville Fire/EM Department.

Course Point of Contact:  Capt. Patrick McArdle   (910)433-1580   or    pmcardle@ci.fay.nc.us

 

NC.gov   |  ReadyNC.org   |  Emergency Management Program's HelpDesk: 919-825-2574   |  NCEM Email   |  Healthcare Program's HelpDesk: 919-855-3812   |  OEMS Email