NORTH CAROLINA TERMS

Bottom of Page

Event Description

Chemistry of Hazardous Materials (NC807)

This course provides basic fire chemistry relating to the categories of hazardous materials including problems of recognition, reactivity, and health encountered by firefighters.

 
Details
Date(s)  Mon. Mar 11, 2019 0800 - 1700 
Tue. Mar 12, 2019 0800 - 1700 
Wed. Mar 13, 2019 0800 - 1700 
Thu. Mar 14, 2019 0800 - 1700 
Fri. Mar 15, 2019 0800 - 1700 
Mon. Mar 18, 2019 0800 - 1700 
Tue. Mar 19, 2019 0800 - 1700 
Wed. Mar 20, 2019 0800 - 1700 
Thu. Mar 21, 2019 0800 - 1700 
Fri. Mar 22, 2019 0800 - 1700 
Location Wilmington Fire Station #3 - New Hanover County
114 Cinema Dr, Wilmington NC 
Google Map
Handicap Accessibility No
WiFi Access  
ESF ESF10 - Hazardous Materials
Functional Areas Emergency Services
Offered By North Carolina Division of Emergency Management 
Primary Instructor Browning, Charles Bryant 
Course Length 80 Hours 
Course Hours 80 
CEUs  
Prerequisites

Offering Specific Information

All applicants will be waitlisted and approved by team leaders.

For more information, contact Justin Graney at justin.graney@ncdps.gov.

 

NC.gov   |  ReadyNC.org   |  Emergency Management Program's HelpDesk: 919-825-2574   |  NCEM Email   |  Healthcare Program's HelpDesk: 919-855-3812   |  OEMS Email