NORTH CAROLINA TERMS

Bottom of Page

Event Description

Structural Collapse (FIP 6200)

This course will present the Technical Rescuer with the knowledge, skills, and ability to satisfy the requirements of Chapter Ten (Confined Space) of NFPA 1006: Standard for Technical Rescue Professional Qualifications. Classes included in this course are: Rescue Operations for Collapse, Shoring, Breaking and Breaching, Heavy Lifting, Cutting and Burning, Search Management, and Victim Management.

This class meets the NC Fire Commission Certification for TR – Collapse

 
Details
Date(s)  Mon. Jan 21, 2019 0800-1800 
Tue. Jan 22, 2019 0800-1800 
Wed. Jan 23, 2019 0800-1800 
Thu. Jan 24, 2019 0800-1800 
Fri. Jan 25, 2019 0800-1800 
Mon. Feb 11, 2019 0800-1800 
Tue. Feb 12, 2019 0800-1800 
Wed. Feb 13, 2019 0800-1800 
Thu. Feb 14, 2019 0800-1800 
Fri. Feb 15, 2019 0800-1800 
Location Oak Island - Town Hall (Police Dept Training Room) - Brunswick County
4621 E. Oak Island Dr, Oak Island NC 28465 
Google Map
Building/Room Oak Island Fire Department 
Handicap Accessibility Yes
WiFi Access  
Offered By Brunswick Community College 
Primary Instructor TBD, To Be Determined 
Course Length 96 hours 
Course Hours 96 
CEUs  
Prerequisites
Maximum Participants 25
# Open Seats 8
# on Wait List 0

Offering Specific Information

Brunswick Community College will be hosting a Technical Rescuer- Structure Collapse series. This course is 90 hours in duration. Pre-Registration is required. Please signup via TERMS. Contact Josh Kerlin at kerlinj@brunswickcc.edu or 910-755-7388 with any questions. 

Course will be held at: 

Oak Island Fire Department Station # 2
8510 East Oak Island Dr
Oak Island, NC 28465

 

NC.gov   |  ReadyNC.org   |  Emergency Management Program's HelpDesk: 919-825-2574   |  NCEM Email   |  Healthcare Program's HelpDesk: 919-855-3812   |  OEMS Email